2018 GSB Aufnahmeantrag mit SEPA-MandatInformation on membership

(additional details given in the Charter)

1) The Society has full, associate, corresponding and honorary members; it may also have an Honorary President (acting in an advisory capacity).

2) Only those who are full members of one of the following scientific associations may become an honorary member:

  1. German Anatomical Society (Deutsche Anatomische Gesellschaft)
  2. German Society of Otorhinolaryngology, Head and Neck Surgery (Deutsche Gesellschaft für Hals-Nasen-Ohrenheilkunde, Kopf-und Hals-Chirurgie)
  3. German Society of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery (Deutsche Gesellschaft für Mund-, Kiefer- und Gesichtschirurgie)
  4. German Society of Neurosurgery (Deutsche Gesellschaft für Neurochirurgie)
  5. German Society of Neuropathology and Neuroanatomy (Deutsche Gesellschaft für Neuropathologie und Neuroanatomie)
  6. German Society of Neuroradiology (Deutsche Gesellschaft für Neuroradiologie)
  7. German Ophthalmological Society (Deutsche Ophthalmologische Gesellschaft)
  8. German Society of Pathology (Deutsche Gesellschaft für Pathologie)
  9. German Radiology Society (Deutsche Röntgen-Gesellschaft)

3) Physicians or scientists interested in the Society’s aims may become associate members. They are not entitled to vote.

4) Those wishing to be accepted as a full or associate member must submit a written application (endorsed in writing by two full members and together with a brief curriculum vitae) to the Society’s Executive Committee. A decision on admission shall be made, after the Society’s extended Executive Committee has notified its members in good time about the application, by a two-thirds majority of votes cast. No reasons for refusal need be given.

5) Scientists who maintain professional or personal contact with the Society may be appointed as corresponding members. They are not entitled to vote. They shall be elected by the General Meeting, by a two-thirds majority of votes cast, at the nomination of the extended Executive Committee.

6) Leading figures in the field who have significantly advanced the research, identification or treatment of malformations, injuries or diseases in the area of the skull base in humans, or who have rendered outstanding services to the Society, may be appointed as honorary members. Unless they have previously been a full member, they are not entitled to vote. They shall be appointed by the General Meeting, at the unanimous nomination of the extended Executive Committee, by a two-thirds majority of votes cast.

7) A scientist may be appointed Honorary President (an advisory function) if he/she, as a former President of the Society, meets the criteria required for an honorary member (as defined in § 3, Section 6 of the Society’s Charter) exceptionally well, and has rendered particularly outstanding services to the Society and to skull base surgery in general at both national and international level.

The membership fee, applicable from 1 January 2002, is € 100 per annum for employed or tenured physicians and researchers, and € 200 for senior and self-employed physicians.

application form

Skip to toolbar